Preparing video...
0:00 / 0:00

Shabbat app features and updates

542 views
Shabbat.com avatar
Shabbat.com

Transcript

Auto-generated transcript. Not time-synced to the video.

Hi, this is Yehuda Coblick, the co-founder and developer of Shabbat.com. And in this video, I'm going to take you through some of the new features that we've added to the Shabbat.com app. So, the first feature is real time messaging. So, the left side of your screen is my iPhone. That's this guy right here. And I'm going to go ahead and send a message to Rabbi Klatco. and Rabbi Klatskco's um account is being emulated in this Android emulator on the right side. So, here we go. We're going to send a message. Sending a message. Watch that Android emulator. It appears right away. And I'm going to send a message back from Rabbi Clasco's phone to mine. Cool. and it appears instantly. Now, since the messaging is a robust feature, uh you can change the way you get notified via messages. So, you could decide that you don't want to receive email uh containing messages, you only want to receive push or both. You can also block any member in line with your conversation thread uh without having to actually navigate to their profile, but you could decide right here that you want to block a member so they can't keep contacting you. The next feature is status update edit. So, we're going to post a status update here. Post. Okay, we posted the status update, but I realized I forgot to write the word Shabbat. So, I can edit the status update and change it. Can also delete a status update. Dating. This feature is kind of cool. This is called autosave. So, if you go to the dating section and you view prospects, you may decide that you only want to view prospects that are more relevant to you. So, for example, I may choose to only view women. Okay? I may decide that I want it to be in a particular age range. So, I can always set these advanced filters and it it works. The problem is when I close the app, those settings are gone. So what you can do is you can toggle autosave and when you set autosave then you'll see that the right top right corner the icon for settings is illuminated green and those settings will be here when you close the app and when you open it up again. So, I'm not seeing any men and my settings have been preserved. Under notifications, if your profile is viewed, that appears under notifications. And you can always decide that if somebody views your profile, you may decide instantly to add them as a friend. You can always do that here. That's another feature that we've added. The same occurs same is true for dating. Finally, partners in Torah. If you want to study with a Torah partner, you could be contacted by partners in Torah and they will find a learning partner for you.